Reviews

Da Vinci - Rating 5/5

Nice clean, good value accommodation with friendly staff

Reviewer: Mr. Darren Wright | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Lovely hostess - Rating 4/5

Great value for money. Homely set up. Breakfast was exactly how I would make for myself.

Reviewer: Mr. Ray Quigley | Thu 9th Jun 2016


We only stayed one night before our flight... - Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night before flying on holiday - we arrived quite late in the evening but were made welcome, we moved our car the next morning so we were able to collect it on our return without problems. Even had entertainment over breakfast with the \"where is the remote for the TV\" experience so well known to us all!

Reviewer: Mrs. Dot Parker | Tue 22nd Sep 2015


Nice and easy stay - Rating 4/5

All went to plan, after a very long day I was met with a warm welcome and slept easily till my alarm went off at 4.45! My one wish would be an offer of an adaptor, I forgot to ask, so maybe it is offered, fortunately I could use a USB from the TV to charge my phone, otherwise no alarm. Mobile battery flat! No clock/alarm in room. But this is minor, a good place to stay overnight before and early flight.

Reviewer: Dr. graham Rawlinson | Tue 11th Aug 2015


Da Vinci - Rating 5/5

Very good ! Everyone was polite and helpful ! Room was clean and pleasant! Breakfast was good and served on time each morning! Definitely recommend the Da Vinci to my friends .

Reviewer: Mr. Robert Evans | Wed 27th May 2015


friendly staff - Rating 4/5

We had a pleasant stay at the Da Vinci Guest House. Staff is very friendly, breakfast was good and warm. The owner made us a nice warm dinner, which was very convenient. If you have more energy there is also an excellent Pub in walking distance with excellent meals for a reasonable price as well. We stayed as a family of four in the cottage which has its own kitchen area and living room. Enough space compared with other airport B&B's we've visited. The bathroom could use some updating. The decor is kind of tired, but the price for what you get is very good. Please don't use Ace cars taxi if you need to go to London, ours got lost!

Reviewer: Mrs. Xenia De Graaf | Tue 17th Sep 2013


value for money - Rating 4/5

Good location,well management,clean room,welcome staff.

Reviewer: Mr. Xuejun Hong | Tue 4th Jun 2013


very friendly - Rating 4/5

very clean room friendly staff wifi available had a good shower very happy .

Reviewer: Mr. Antonio Comparetto | Tue 14th May 2013


Séjour très agréable - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans ce Bed and Breakfast où l'accueil a été excellent, la jeune fille qui nous a accueilli a vraiment été merveilleuse et très gentille avec les enfants. Pour le petit déjeuner, c'est le minimum mais ça reste correct ! nous y retournerons très certainement

Reviewer: Miss. Leslie Albert | Wed 22nd Aug 2012


one night - Rating 4/5

nice place. Christina at ther desk was really very friendly. Reached late and moved out early, so cd not have the hot breakfast....only negative- maybe you should let the travellers know that getting a cab from the south termional at Gatwick airport without prior booking can be exorbitant! 17 gbp for me!!

Reviewer: Dr. Swagata Rath | Sat 19th May 2012


Nice small hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed the one night for business, Plenty of room to park, Hotel really nice inside, greeted with a warm welcome. Good size clean room, good cooked breakfast, with toast, tea or coffee etc.. I would stay here again anytime. The only downside is the area around the hotel (garden/carpark/fences etc..) could use a bit of tidying up.

Reviewer: Mr. Ashley Thomas | Tue 11th Oct 2011


Great Guest House - Rating 4/5

Very affordable, excellent staff and great room conditions. Have stayed multiple times and would definately reccommend it to others.

Reviewer: Miss. Anna Christensen | Fri 7th Oct 2011


Best value package deal I've experienced - Rating 5/5

Great location, easy parking, comfortable room, very helpful staff who even knocked on my door at 04.30 to wake me up, etc. Exceeded all expectations and highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mr. John Loosley | Sun 25th Sep 2011


Dog Friendly - Rating 4/5

We have two dogs, and finding accommodation that accepts dogs is always a problem. We had a very friendly, relaxed stay at the Da Vinci. We and our dogs were made to feel most welcomed. We would definately stay at the Da Vinci again

Reviewer: Mrs. Josephine Chatfield | Sun 18th Sep 2011


one night - Rating 4/5

lovely house in good location, still a bit basic, not sure if it is still being developed. Will be good when its finished, staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewer: Mr. Colin Richings | Sat 16th Jul 2011


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful. Not very far from the airport. You can take a taxi or take the local bus 200 to Ifield Green for £1.80 and then walk about 1.5 km to the hotel.

Reviewer: Ms. Candy Burnham | Mon 11th Jul 2011


Affordable - Rating 3/5

The guest house was clean and all we needed before jetting off on holiday. We chose it because of the value for money. For £90 we had an overnight stay, breakfast, a lift to Gatwick North, parking for 2 weeks and a lift back from airport on return. We couldn't find anywhere else this reasonable.

Reviewer: Miss. Jennifer Hunt | Sat 2nd Jul 2011


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

The only negative is that the light on the sign at the entrance was broken, so I struggled to find the place the first time I passed by. For the rest, I would reccommend it to my best friends

Reviewer: Mr. Andrea Pisoni | Mon 9th May 2011


Extra Information

  • Pet Friendly
  • Self Catering
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

Your reservation for the Gatwick Da Vinci Manor Guest House in Crawley is an advance purchase rate and a credit card is required to charge full pre-payment at the time of booking. This is non refundable and non transferable. Full pre-payment will be taken for this room at the time of booking. This cannot be refunded or transferred in the event of cancellation.

***Please make sure that your card details are correct. If you wish you can contact us either by phone and or email in order to make sure that your transaction has been satisfactory. Tel : 01293-511938 / 07973-897676

E-mail : gatwickhotel@gmail.com